Sustainability at ALTHOM

Sustainability is our ongoing commitment to acting responsibly by integrating social and environmental concerns into all our business activities. Sustainability goes beyond simple compliance and addresses how ALTHOM manages its economic, social and environmental impacts, as well as how we relate to our stakeholders.

"ALTHOM is the best company in a world that puts people first."

sustainable | fair | competent | purposeful

- Our vision -

Sustainability rating by EcoVadis

EcoVadis is a leading service provider for monitoring, assessing and certifying sustainability in global supply chains. The EcoVadis methodology assesses companies' policies, measures and published reporting in the areas of environment, labor and human rights, ethics and sustainable procurement. The assessment looks at 21 sustainability topics whose relevance is determined in the context of the respective company, such as industry, size and location. For example, the topic of the environment has a different weighting for a service provider, such as ALTHOM, than for a manufacturing company, where the topic of the environment is considered from production to the end of a product's life. 

Overall rating

The overall rating by EcoVadis results from the weighted average of the topic scores. The activation and weighting depends on the industry, size and location. The rating allows companies to compare themselves with companies in the same industry, but also enables the classification of ALTHOM's overall sustainability performance in absolute terms.

ALTHOM GMBH (GROUP) is in the top 25% of companies assessed by EcoVadis in the architectural and engineering; technical, physical and chemical investigation industry. The overall sustainability performance is moderate and has been awarded a Silver Medal in recognition of the EcoVadis rating.

Sustainable for the future

Even though we are very proud of this result in the context of our 1st sustainability assessment, we will of course not rest on our laurels. Together, we will work through the recommendations for improvement and develop and implement a corrective action plan. Our goal is to systematically increase the scores of the individual topics in order to confirm our sustainability awareness with an even better overall rating in 2023.

Nachhaltigkeit bei ALTHOM

Nachhaltigkeit ist unser laufender Einsatz für verantwortungsvolles Handeln durch die Anwendung von sozialen und ökologischen Aspekten in all unsere Geschäftstätigkeiten. Nachhaltigkeit geht über die einfache Einhaltung von Vorschriften hinaus und beschäftigt sich damit, wie ALTHOM mit seinen wirtschaftlichen, sozialen und ökologischen Auswirkungen umgeht, sowie wie wir die Beziehung zu unseren Stakeholdern gestalten.

„ALTHOM ist das beste Unternehmen in einer Welt, in der der Mensch im Vordergrund steht.“

nachhaltig | fair | kompetent | zielstrebig

- Unsere Vision -

Nachhaltigkeitsbewertung durch EcoVadis

EcoVadis ist ein führender Dienstleister für die Überwachung, Bewertung und Zertifizierung der Nachhaltigkeit in globalen Lieferketten. Im Rahmen der EcoVadis-Methodik werden Richtlinien, Maßnahmen sowie veröffentliche Berichterstattung von Unternehmen in den Themenfeldern Umwelt, Arbeits- und Menschenrechte, Ethik und nachhaltige Beschaffung bewertet. Die Bewertung betrachtet 21 Nachhaltigkeitsthemen, deren Relevanz im Kontext des jeweiligen Unternehmens, wie Branche, Größe und Standort ermittelt wird. So hat z.B. das Thema Umwelt bei einem Dienstleister, wie ALTHOM, eine andere Gewichtung, als bei einem produzierendem Unternehmen, bei dem das Thema Umwelt von der Produktion bis zum Lebensende eines Produktes betrachtet wird. 

Gesamtbewertung

Die Gesamtbewertung durch EcoVadis ergibt sich aus dem gewichtet Durchschnitt der Themenpunktzahlen. Die Aktivierung und Gewichtung hängt von der Branche, der Größe und dem Standort ab. Die Bewertung erlaubt Unternehmen den Vergleich gegenüber branchengleichen Unternehmen, ermöglicht aber auch die Einordnung der gesamten Nachhaltigkeitsleistung der ALTHOM in absoluten Zahlen.

ALTHOM GMBH (GROUP) befindet sich in den oberen 25% der von EcoVadis beurteilten Unternehmen in der Architektur- und Ingenieurbüros; technische, physikalische und chemische Untersuchung Branche. Die gesamte Nachhaltigkeitsleistung ist moderat und wurde mit einer Silber-Medaille zur Anerkennung des EcoVadis Ratings ausgezeichnet.

Nachhaltig für die Zukunft

Auch wenn wir sehr stolz auf dieses Ergebnis im Rahmen unserer 1. Nachhaltigkeitsbewertung sind, werden wir uns darauf natürlich nicht ausruhen. Gemeinsam werden wir die Verbesserungsempfehlungen aufarbeiten und einen Korrekturmaßnahmenplan erarbeiten sowie umsetzen. Unser Ziel ist es, die Punktzahlen der einzelnen Themen systematisch zu steigern, um in 2023 mit einer noch besseren Gesamtbewertung unser Nachhaltigkeitsbewusstsein zu bestätigen.