Our Team

Personal competence:

Your contact persons:

Alkiviadis Thomas

Dipl.-Ing.

CEO

Alkiviadis Thomas founded ALTHOM GmbH in October 2010 and since then he is the managing director.

In his professional career the mechanical engineer Alkiviadis Thomas has taken leadership roles in setting up technical departments, as well as, in business and location development. With a focus on aerospace industry, he gained this experience in the offshore production management, before he was able to introduce his expertise to his own company.

From February 2016 until April 2019 Alkiviadis Thomas was the first chairman of the HANSE-AEROSPACE E.V., an association of more than 160 small and medium-sized manufacturers and service providers within the aerospace industry.

Kostas Thomas

M.Sc.

Managing Partner

Kostas Thomas is responsible for finance, operational business and innovation.

Kostas Thomas started at ALTHOM in April 2013. Before that, he completed a trainee program at the renowned private bank M.M.Warburg, where he worked through the Corporate Finance, Private Banking and Sales & Trading departments in Germany and Luxembourg, among others.

While studying for his M.Sc. in Business Management at the University of Hamburg and San Diego State University, Kostas Thomas gained experience in the Asset and Relationship Management department at Spudy & Co Family Office in Hamburg.

Oliver Meyer​

Dipl.-Wirt.-Math.

Head of Business Development

Oliver Meyer is responsible for the development and implementation of new business ideas and sales strategies.

Since January 2017 he strengthens the team of ALTHOM GmbH as Head of Business Development . 

Oliver Meyer holds a Diploma degree in Economathematics with the orientation towards Business Administration. Before joining ALTHOM he gathered more than 10 years working experience in executive positions at the company case4de. Oliver managed company divisions in 6 different countries and in 3 continents (Europe, USA, and Africa).

Stefanos Belesis

Dr. Ingenieur 

Head of Engineering

Dr. Stefanos Belesis is responsible for the operational business in the area of engineering.

He has been employed by ALTHOM GmbH since September 2012, when he established the company's engineering department.

Before joining ALTHOM, Stefanos has served as manager and technical responsible in numerous EU funded research projects, related to the analysis of aerostructures. Stefanos has studied Mechanical Engineering and Aeronautics at University of Patras and he was awarded with his Ph.D degree from the same Institute for his study of nonlinear analysis in large – scale aeronautical structures.

Evangelos Katsikas

Head of Project Management

Evangelos Katsikas is the operational interface between our customers and our technical department in the projects from the technical documentation area.

Evangelos Katsikas joined ALTHOM GmbH in January 2011 and has been one of the key personnel to build the TD department of ALTHOM. As the head of project management, he has over 15 years of experience in the field of technical documentation and manages several projects. 

Before joining ALTHOM the electrician Evangelos Katsikas started his professional career at Philips in the Medicine Technology Department and continued in Tech Data at AEROTEC (ALTEN Group) as Deputy Project Leader Maintenance for the key supplier Airbus.

Stavros Limitsios

Dipl. Kaufmann

Head of Quality

As Head of Quality Management, Stavros Limitsios is responsible for the implementation of the business and production processes.

Stavros Limitsios is responsible for the use of quality methodologies, such as Lean Management and Six Sigma and the corresponding statistical KPIs and tools.

Furthermore he is responsible for maintenance of all normative requirements of the existing EN 9100/ISO 9001 certification and the related internal and external audits.

Stavros Limitsios started at ALTHOM GmbH in January 2011. He graduated in Business Administration from the Leuphana University in Lüneburg and has more than 12 years of professional experience in the field of quality management.

ALTHOM GROUP

Quality, reliability and cost efficiency are inseparable from our definition of the "European In-House Concept".

Alkiviadis Thomas

CEO

Are you looking for a competent and committed partner?

Unser Team

Kompetenz ganz persönlich:

Ihre Ansprechpartner:

Alkiviadis Thomas

Dipl.-Ing.

CEO

Alkiviadis Thomas gründete die ALTHOM GmbH im Oktober 2010 und ist seit dem als Geschäftsführer tätig.

In seiner beruflichen Laufbahn übernahm der Maschinenbauingenieur A. Thomas Führungsrollen sowohl beim Aufbau von technischen Abteilungen als auch im Bereich der Geschäfts- und Standortentwicklung. Mit Schwerpunkt in der Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie sammelte er Erfahrungen im Offshore-Produktionsmanagement, bevor er seine Expertise in sein eigenes Unternehmen einbringen konnte.

Von Februar 2016 bis April 2019 war Alkiviadis Thomas der erste Vorsitzende der HANSE-AEROSPACE E.V., einer Vereinigung von mehr als 160 kleine und mittlere Hersteller und Dienstleistungsanbieter innerhalb der Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie.

Kostas Thomas

M.Sc.

Managing Partner

Kostas Thomas ist für die Finanzen, das operative Geschäft und Innovation verantwortlich.

Kostas Thomas startete im April 2013 bei ALTHOM. Zuvor absolvierte er ein Traineeprogramm bei der renommierten Privatbank M.M.Warburg, wo er unter anderem die Abteilungen Corporate Finance, Private Banking und Sales & Trading in Deutschland und Luxemburg durchlaufen hat.

Während des Studiums zum M.Sc. der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Hamburg und der San Diego State University gewann Kostas Thomas Erfahrung in dem Bereich Asset and Relationship Management bei Spudy & Co Family Office in Hamburg.

Oliver Meyer​

Dipl.-Wirt.-Math.

Head of Business Development

Oliver Meyer ist verantwortlich für die Entwicklung und Umsetzung neuer Geschäftsideen und Verkaufsstrategien.

Seit Januar 2017 verstärkt er als Head of Business Development das Team der ALTHOM GmbH . 

Oliver Meyer hat einen Diplomabschluss in Wirtschaftsmathematik mit der Ausrichtung Betriebswirtschaft. Vor seinem Eintritt bei ALTHOM sammelte er mehr als 10 Jahre Berufserfahrung in Führungspositionen bei der Firma case4de. Oliver leitete Unternehmensbereiche in 6 verschiedenen Ländern und in 3 Kontinenten (Europa, USA und Afrika).

Stefanos Belesis

Dr. Ingenieur 

Head of Engineering

Dr. Stefanos Belesis trägt die Verantwortung für das operative Geschäft im Bereich Engineering.

Er ist seit September 2012 bei der ALTHOM GmbH beschäftigt und baute damals die Engineering-Abteilung des Unternehmens auf.

Bevor er zu ALTHOM kam, war Stefanos Belesis als Manager und technischer Verantwortlicher in zahlreichen EU-finanzierten Forschungsprojekten im Zusammenhang mit der Analyse von Flugzeugstrukturen tätig. Stefanos Belesis hat Maschinenbau und Luftfahrt an der Universität von Patras studiert und dort seinen Doktortitel für sein Studium der nichtlinearen Analyse in großen Luftfahrtstrukturen erhalten.

Stavros Limitsios

Dipl. Kaufmann

Head of Quality

Als Leiter des Qualitätsmanagement ist Stavros Limitsios für die Implementation der Geschäfts- und Produktionsprozessen verantwortlich.

Stavros Limitsios ist zuständig für den Einsatz von Qualitätsmethoden, wie Lean Management und Six Sigma und den entsprechenden statistischen KPIs und Tools.

Weiterhin ist er für die Aufrechterhaltung aller normativen Anforderungen der bestehenden Zertifizierung nach der EN 9100/ISO 9001 und den dazugehörigen internen oder externen Auditierungen zuständig.

Stavros Limitsios startete im Januar 2011 bei der ALTHOM GmbH. Er hat den Diplomabschluss in Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Leuphana Universität in Lüneburg absolviert und weist mehr als 12 Jahre Berufserfahrung im Bereich des Qualitätsmanagements auf.

ALTHOM GROUP

Qualität, Zuverlässigkeit und Kosteneffizienz gehören untrennbar zu unserer Definition des “European In-House-Konzepts”.

Alkiviadis Thomas

CEO

Suchen Sie nach einem kompetenten und engagierten Partner?